"For the Lord God will help me..." "And the Lord is near, and he justifieth me..."  "yeah, I am he that comforteth you." "the Lord thy God pleadeth the cause of his people; behold, I have taken out of thine hand the cup of trembling, the dregs of the cup of my fury; thou shalt no more drink it again.  But I will put it into the hand of them that afflict thee..." (2 Ne 7 verses 7 and 8, and chapter 8 verses 3, 12, 22, and 23).
    These phrases all have a similar theme that reminds me of an idea i often shared on my mission.  I'm not sure how factual this is but it goes something like this:  Two men were discussing a war, one is rumored to be Abraham Lincoln.  The other man asked Mr. Lincoln "Do you think you are right in this war?  Do you think the Lord is on your side?"  Mr. Lincoln responded, "It is not important to me that the Lord is on my side, I am determined to be on the side of the Lord."
    My prayer is that I will always be on the Lord's side fighting His fight.  My own agenda should always be second to His cause.



Leave a Reply.