Mormon is quite the character.  This verse alone says so much about him:  "Behold, I had led them, notwithstanding their wickedness I had led them many times to battle, and had loved them, according to the love of God which was in me, with all my heart; and my soul had been poured out in prayer unto my God all the day long for them; nevertheless, it was without faith, because of the hardness of their hearts." (Mormon 3:12)  It is, once again, amazing what the power of Christ is.  When I see slews of wicked people my first instinct is not to love them with all of my heart, though it should be.  The Lord loves his children and He would love it if we could all see each other through His eyes.  His capacity to love is beyond most of us, but it doesn't seem to be beyond Mormon.  I am so grateful that Mormon took all the time and made all the effort he did to abridge the Book of Mormon and to make sure it was kept safe.  He is a special character.



Leave a Reply.