If there's one thing the book of mormon teaches us continually it is this:  when we are righteous, we will prosper in the land.  usually that prosperity brings pride and then wickedness, so we fail to prosper.  poor conditions humble us and we remember God, so we become righteous, and then again we prosper in the land as it says in Mosiah 27:7 "And the Lord did visit them and prosper them, and they became a large and wealthy people." 
    In 27:14 we are told why an angel of the Lord has been sent to Alma the younger and the sons of Mosiah:  "...the angel said:  Behold, the Lord hath heard the prayers of his people, and also the prayers of his servant alma, who... has prayed with much faith concerning thee that thou mightest be brought to the knowledge of the truth; therefore, for this purpose have I come to convince thee of the power and authority of God, that the prayers of his servants might be answered according to their faith."  I know first hand about these prayers made on a child's behalf.  While I didn't receive a visit from an angel, I may as well have.  Many people have acted as angels in my life to draw me to repentance at long last.  The prayers of my mother were indeed answered according to her faith.
9/24/2012 11:16:33 am

THX for info

Reply



Leave a Reply.